Manually select build on Technic Modpack

Some modpacks will automatically update in the Technic Client, and there is no way of downgrading.
This can mean you can no longer connect to your server any longer until it has been updated.

To stop yourself from getting locked out of your server first you want to first say 'no' to client updates when a popup apprears when you launch your game.

The you will want to to set your game client to 'Manually select build' rather than 'Always use recommended builds'

You can do this by

  1. Click the gear icon below the modpack icon
  2. Check the 'Manually select build'
    Manually Choose Build

  3. Click save and then start the game

Make sure you tell all your friends to not update their client until you
tell them to update and set to 'Manually select build'.


  • 4 Users Found This Useful

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

Installing a new Technic Launcher modpack

To install a new modpack on Technic Launcher you first need to visit this page and browse the...

Updating a Tekkit Server on Multicraft

Updating Tekkit (Quick guide) Stop Server Delete Tekkit Server files (remove everything...

How to Install Tekkit Classic Plugins & Plugin List

This is a guide on how to install Tekkit Classic Plugins for CraftBukkit 1.2.5. We have found...

Installing a Tekkit /Technic Laucher Servers on Multicraft

This guide also applies to the Tekkit Lite pack. We reccommend that you have at server with at...

Adding LiteLoader to a Technic modpack Client (1.6.x+)

You don't need to download anything, this method gets the Technic launcher to download and...