How to restore a Minecraft World From a Backup

If your world ever badly gets griefed or gets corrupted we keep 3 backups of your world which are made every 24hrs.
 Follow these instructions to rollback your world to the most recent working version.

  1. Stop your server by clicking the stop button

    Stop Server

  2. Login to Multicraft FTP
  3. Click the checkboxes next to the worlds, including the End and Nether then click the rename button
  4. Rename the worlds with the prefix of old_ so you would have old_world, old_world_nether, old_world_end

    Check the world you want to rename

  5. Exit ftp then click: File > Backup > Restore

    Restore minecraft world button

  6. Click Restore next to the backup you want to restore, wait for backup to finish unpacking

    Restore World

  7. Start your server



  8. Once you are happy that the world is ok, delete the folders you prefixed with old_


Now the world should be restored, if not get in touch with support and we'll help you.

 

Was dit antwoord nuttig?

 Print dit artikel

Lees ook

How to add a Co-owner to Multicraft

You can give your friends access to your multicraft control panel if they are the co-owner or...

How to delete the Overworld, Nether or End from your Minecraft Server

How to add a Custom Minecraft Server Icon

How to use an Alternate Terrain Generator on a Minecraft Server

How to OP a Player on your Minecraft Server

To make yourself Op in-game so you can use most of the server commands do this: Log into...